Watch the marathon live

This Sunday, September 29, the fifth Chisinau International Marathon will be organized. This sporting celebration shall gather thousands of participants, who shall run their distance and fight for the title of “fastest runner”. The live stream of the race will be available on the official Chisinau Marathon Facebook page.

27 September, 15:53740
6 September, 05:35254

A Quick Guide to Vegan Candy

Don’t worry. We won’t tell your dentist.

Switching to a plant-based diet can come with many changes to your diet. And this includes checking the ingredients of your favorite candy. Especially as the temperatures are about to drop and stores are already stocking the shelves with treats and decorations, you might be curious about what vegan candy you should fill your candy jar with to satisfy your sweet tooth. Well the good news is: We’ve done the research for you. Here’s a quick guide on vegan candy.

Are Skittles Vegan?

Yep! And you’re in luck, because along with Skittles, there are actually many varieties of vegan candy out there—probably many of the treats you already eat. Sure, vegan candy is available year round, but there’s something about those cute little bite-sized candies that makes them seem extra special.

Is Any Candy Vegan?

When trying to figure out what is safe to snack on, a good place to start is to assume that all chocolate candies are off limits. Even if they say “dark chocolate,” take a peek at the label, and you can almost bet good money that milk fat or powdered milk is one of the ingredients. Why? Because it’s cheap, and it gives candies a good mouthfeel that keeps you coming back for more.

Because of that, most of the classic favorites contain some sort of milk product—Almond Joy, M&Ms, Butterfinger, Twix, Kit-Kat, Tootsie Rolls, and the like. And while you’d assume that most gummy candies are probably vegan, most contain gelatin, a derivative of animal bones, ligaments, and tendons. One delicious exception? Sour Patch Kids. These tantalizing treats are made with corn starch, which gives them that characteristic chewy, gooey goodness without animal byproducts. One absolute bummer for all of us vegan folks? Candy Corn. One of the main ingredients is gelatin.

Popular Vegan Candy

The good news? There are still tons of options for all you vegans with a savage sweet tooth. Here is a list of the vegan candies to stock up on. Or, reach for one of these options from the office candy jar, or your kids’ trick or treat buckets.

Fun-Size Laffy Taffy


Atomic Fireball Candy


Everlasting Gobstopper

Now & Later

Bottle Caps

Fun Dip

Charms Blow Pops


Wonka Pixy Stix


Swedish Fish

Jolly Rancher

Sour Patch Kids




source link runnersworld.com